276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Don't Swipe Right

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

You are literally second guessing absolutely everyone and it's summed up nicely in the end with no real plot holes. I know, that’s shocking for a serial killer mystery, but it’s so self aware and full of twists and turns. It's at this point that the story becomes truly gripping, once again capturing your undivided attention. Spent six years with the guy, despite the fact he ghosted me on our first date because he went to the wrong Kmart location (the only place within walking distance for then-carless me – it was, um, a very … romantic Kmart, okay? Those were actually my favorite chapters, as we find out a little about each man’s personality and why they didn’t make it to a second date (aside from the dying part).

Gwen and her longtime boyfriend, Noah, broke up, and being a younger woman, she immediately joins a dating app to “get back out there”. I just only have it 4 stars as Gwen did give me pick me vibes every once in a while and it made me cringe. Full of intriguing characters, this story leads you first one way and then another as we follow Gwen on her journey. Cons: love story between detective and Gwen, sometimes they went a lil too rogue, some eyeroll moments (the taser scene at the end.M. Chilton is a journalist with fifteen years' experience working on TV shows such as This Morning, Loose Women and The One Show, as well as writing columns for Cosmopolitan, Glamour, Metro and The Mirror. Comedic thrillers can be hard to pull off because most of the time they start of super funny and punchy but lose steam as they go along.

It got a good pace throughout, it's actually pretty fast going and jumps from one incident to the next so you never get bored. It's very fast paced and easy to read, leaving the reader constantly guessing who the killer could be. I wholeheartedly recommend this novel to anyone seeking a thoroughly entertaining and suspenseful reading experience. A twisty, fast-paced and darkly hilarious modern murder mystery set in the terrifying and mystifying world of online dating , Don't Swipe Right is perfect for fans of Bella Mackie's How To Kill Your Family and Netflix's You. I loved the writing style and how it was like you were one of Gwen’s friends who she is telling the story to - very easy to read.

Although the conclusion definitely pulled me out of the story a bit with just how outlandish it got.

It's a delightful (and murderous) read, full of suspense and humor and cleverness and fuckboys (Gwen's word, not mine). Don't Swipe Right" is a novel that instantly captivates you from the start, filling your heart with glee through its clever humour and sarcastic tone. And just when you thought you had everything figured out, the true identity of the serial killer is unveiled, catching you completely off guard. This is a very good blend of perfect pitched humour with a very twisty, suspenseful mystery and police investigation.

This had me hooked from the beginning, I was fully invested and engaged throughout, I binge read this in one sitting. At first I didn’t think I’d make it past the writing, which felt forced and awkward, but whether it improved or I got used to it, I’m glad I kept reading. As a mum of two demanding toddlers, I rarely have any time for myself, so I have really high expectations of anything I give my time to. Oh, yeah, so I'm no stranger to internet dating, but the idea of Tinder and having strangers out there swiping left and right on me just freaks me out for some reason.

Additionally, she is looking for a new roommate as her best friend prepares to get married to someone she hates.Along with too much cheap wine and bad reality TV, Gwen turns to a dating app to help fill the void in her life. She didn’t end up liking any of the guys, and a couple were total jerks, but she didn’t want to kill them. This book grabs you from the very funny start at the (groans, from hell) Hen Do from which Gwen retreats to the ladies and desperately swipes through dating app Connector as her best friend Sarah is now abandoning her to singledom. Chilton has been a journalist for 15 years, working for TV shows like This Morning, The One Show and Loose Women, as well as magazines and newspapers such as The Times, The Mirror, Metro, New!

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment